Check Out My Recent Interviews

As an entrepreneur, I’ve come to learn that ANY press is good press, despite what some other people might think. Recently, I was interviewed on two publications, Knowmysteez.com & FiveHundo.com, and I’m happy to share some of my favorite quotes from my interviews:

From my Knowmysteez interview,

If you were ever to start again, would you do anything differently?

I don’t know about this one. I am very happy with where I am currently. I am lucky and blessed to have had the success I’ve had thus far.

The only thing I would have done differently is increasing my confidence when I started. I wish I would have known the success that was an arms length away. I was so nervous at first, I though I was going down the wrong path, but that only drove me to want it even more. Hey, I am a big believer in everything happens for a reason.

This is something I remind myself every single day. It’s been a rewarding journey to reach where I am, and I think that accepting your past and using it to propel your future is a good way to look at business, relationships, and life in general.

(Read my full interview on Knowmysteez here)

From my Fivehundo.com interview,

What is the best advice you ever received?

Treat others better than you want to be treated. This saying really hits home. I learned this pretty early on. I try to make this a priority especially when it comes to strangers. If I am dealing with someone I’ve never met, I have no reason to treat them any differently than people I do know. It has definitely helped me with my business life and personal ventures. I am not one to judge, and treat each new person with the respect that they deserve. I definitely owe a lot of my success to this philosophy.

This was my favorite question because it not only relates to business, but life in general. Too many people are so self-consumed and forget that the people they interact with deserve respect just like they desire themselves. I always try to have common courtesy and having basic manners goes a long way with me.

(Read my full FiveHundo interview here)

Those were my two favorite excerpts from my recent interviews, although I enjoyed all of the questions. I’ve been contacted by other media outlets as well, so hopefully there will be more interviews to share soon. Stay tuned for more!

– Irina

 

Leave a comment